Apple on Laptop

The Board of Directors provides fiduciary and operational oversight to the organization directly through the Executive Director.

The diversity of backgrounds and experience that our Board of Directors brings to the organization allows CRHI to identify and respond to the real needs in our community.

Board of Directors


Suzanne Gavenus, LCSW, Interim Chair   School Social Worker at Mountain Heritage High School, Yancey County
Dean Russell, Treasurer   Project Manager, Country Cablevision
Lynda Kinnane, MPH, Secretary   Director of Toe River Health District
Morgen Houchard,
Ed. D
  Assistant Superintendant, Mitchell County Schools
Schell McCall   Executive Director, Graham Children’s Health Services
Nancy Lindeman   Retired Executive Director Blue Ridge Regional Hospital Foundation
Patti Jensen   Mitchell County Chamber of Commerce
Shirley Hise   Director of Mitchell County Chamber of Commerce, Board Member, AdvantageWest Economic Development Group
Amanda Martin   Executive Director
Steve North, MC MPH, Medical Director   Family Physician and Adolescent Medicine Specialist, Blue Ridge Medical Center